Zaewen

Feminist gaming blog with a heaping dash of science and politics

Hello Brave New World!

After much rumination, I have decided to create this blog so that I can get all of these thoughts rattling around my brain out on to (virtual) paper. I highly doubt I will get much readership other than my awesome parents (who may or may not like all that I write) and my also awesome partner who encouraged me to start this (although I suspect it was mostly so I would stop talking his ear off about these things).

I have no idea how often I will update this space, or exactly what the content of my blogs will be. I suspect that most will cover some form of daily happenstance, psychological analysis of daily happenstance, ruminations on media, and probably more than a few feminist diatribes. I thoroughly enjoy expressing myself and my opinions, but far too often I forgo the chance in person and in public because I do not want to make those around me uncomfortable or upset (I am a liberal, feminist Texan, surrounded on all sides by conservatives who bleed Republican Red). This, however, is my space and I can express what I want here and think (virtually) aloud about my various musings.

I do hope that those of you who stumble upon this blog enjoy what I post and to those family and friends who stop by, I hope you can glean a few things about me that you may not have known about.

One response to “Hello Brave New World!

  1. Ladebug May 13, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    Glad that you finally realize just how awesome your parents are!!! 🙂 I like the articles – especially the long winded one.

